The FBI wants YOU

The FBI wants your data...all of it…fingerprints, iris prints, tattoos, scars, palm prints, facial shape, the way you walk, etc.

Kimberly Del Greco, the FBI’s Biometric Services section chief, said it is “important to protect the borders to keep the terrorists out, protect our citizens, our neighbors, our children so they can have good jobs, and have a safe country to live in.”
Full story is at CNN below:
http://www.cnn.com/2008/TECH/02/04/fbi.biometrics/

The ACLU’s Barry Steinhardt doesn’t believe it will stop there with criminals or terrorists. “This had started out being a program to track or identify criminals,” he said. “Now we’re talking about large swaths of the population — workers, volunteers in youth programs. Eventually, it’s going to be everybody.”

They seem to keep adding to the data they want from us. Does anyone out there think this is a bad thing?

Add to Technorati Favorites

About the word of me
Interested in family and friends,grandchildren, photography, darkrooms, history, archaeology, scuba diving, computers, software, fast cars, journalism, writing, travel, ecology, news, science, and probably most other subjects you could think of. Did I mention family and friends?? I require iced tea or cold brewed coffee and a internet connection to be fully functional. Sometimes there are just so many words in my head they spill out.

13 Responses to The FBI wants YOU

  1. Mathew Paul says:

    Did you not know that the Bible predicted of a time when every man on earth was going to be marked?

    Read Rev.13:16f. “Also it causes all, both small and great, both rich and poor, both free and slave, to be marked on the right hand or the forehead, so that no one can buy or sell unless he has the mark,…”.

    The FBI action is just preparing the way for it. Is in’t it? What do you think?

  2. thewordofme says:

    Hi Mathew Paul, I don’t think it’s Biblical. I’m more into the conspiracy theory. 🙂 I believe that in the next 10 years or so, if theres not a revolution, mankind will be chipped and being unchipped will be illegal.
    Yes that does fall into revelation territory, but to me is pure coincidence. The rest of the the chapter is surely talking about Rome.
    Hopefully, the government will do the chipping on the right hand so that Bible literalists will get in a snit and try to revolt. 🙂
    The computer age is evil. People are selling their souls to make millions, by dreaming up ways to enslave us…evil I tell you.

  3. Mathew Paul says:

    You said, “I don’t think it’s Biblical. I’m more into the conspiracy theory. 🙂 I believe that in the next 10 years or so, if theres not a revolution, mankind will be chipped and being unchipped will be illegal.
    Yes that does fall into revelation territory, but to me is pure coincidence”

    Wonderful coincidence indeed!!

    If you want to know what ‘coincidence’ is coming next, I suggest you familiarize yourself with Bible prophecies that you may not be taken by surprise when it comes.

    Have a nice day.

  4. thewordofme says:

    I had been expecting it since 1955 Then I found out it happened already.
    The battle of Magiddo/Armageddon took place in 1918 Between Christian and Muslim forces….We won

  5. Mathew Paul says:

    Oh… good. You claim to be a Christian and you say that Armageddon took place in 1918. Thus you are affirming that there is some truth in the Bible! That is wonderful. If that is so, please wait for more to come.

    I hope you are enjoying this talk.

    ok bye for now.

  6. Trollfighter says:

    I’d always heard it was supposed to be 2012…

  7. thewordofme says:

    Hi Trollfighter,
    I have always heard that December 21, 2012 was the “End Of The World” as predicted by the Mayan calendar. 🙂

  8. Trollfighter says:

    Hi.

    I just finished the Lawrence E Joseph book.

    It was interesting and kind of cute.

    (As “cute” as the end of the world CAN be, I guess… )

    Or as a friend of mine said re: the “Mayan calendar”:

    She said , “Well, you got your-en and I got My-en”

    I guess the trick is just to keep the faith. 😉

  9. thewordofme says:

    Hi Trollfighter,
    Had not heard of the book he wrote. Just now googled his name from your reference. Sounds interesting, will see if our library has it.
    I had heard about it from discovery channel on TV. I have a weakness for shows like that. You know like: “Is Bigfoot Real”, that kind of thing 🙂
    Hope all is well in ME.
    I appreciate your replies…Thanks.

  10. Trollfighter says:

    LOL….. I just read that Nessie has been rendered extinct by global warming, so if we want to see Sasquatch, I guess we’d better hurry!

    Thank you!

  11. thewordofme says:

    Trollfighter, I hear Sasquatch shaved his body because of the heat. Now he’ll just blend in…except maybe for the height.
    Hope the war on Troll’s is going well 🙂
    Thanks

  12. Ashe Nighte says:

    Ever read Barcode Tattoo? It’s a little juvenile, but it definitely puts things in prospective. And, yay!, I get to have my every movement mapped out by the FBI! *gets starry-eyed* I always wanted to be even /more/ paranoid!

  13. thewordofme says:

    It’s not paranoia if they really are after you….

Leave a Reply

