Obama and Secrecy and Human Rights

Obama’s support for the new Graham-Lieberman secrecy law

Sounds like a dry subject, but t really isn’t.
Follow this link if you believe in human rights and want to get really mad
http://www.salon.com/opinion/greenwald/2009/06/01/photos/index.html

I voted for this guy and believed in his platform…what a fool I was.

funny pictures of cats with captions
see more Lolcats and funny pictures

About the word of me
Interested in family and friends,grandchildren, photography, darkrooms, history, archaeology, scuba diving, computers, software, fast cars, journalism, writing, travel, ecology, news, science, and probably most other subjects you could think of. Did I mention family and friends?? I require iced tea or cold brewed coffee and a internet connection to be fully functional. Sometimes there are just so many words in my head they spill out.

2 Responses to Obama and Secrecy and Human Rights

  1. Yes well McCain wouldn’t have been any different on that score.

    Thankfully I’m a Ron Paul supporter.

    I can’t stand either of the major parties. It’s strictly about power and control.

    We are in dire straits for a viable third party.

  2. thewordofme says:

    Hi Qboa, nice to hear from you again.

    Sorry to take so long to get back to you, I have been under the weather for a few days.

    You are right about McCain, that’s why I voted for Obama…hoping for a change back to following the constitution and other minor things like Habeas corpus, and right to privacy.

    I don’t think the GOP and Dems and all those people in the background will allow a viable third party to exist anymore.

    We are so screwed.

Leave a comment