The Evil TSA

From the Nov. 2 2010 Yahoo Finance / New York Times

” HAVING been taught by nuns in grade school and later going through military boot camp, I have always disliked uniformed authorities shouting at me. So I was unhappy last week when some security screeners at O’Hare International Airport in Chicago started yelling.

“Opt out! We got an opt out!” one bellowed about me in a tone that people in my desert neighborhood in Tucson usually reserve for declaring, “Rattlesnake!”

Other screeners took up the “Opt out!” shout. I was marched from the metal detector lane to one of those nearby whole-body imagers, ordered to take everything out of my pockets, remove my belt and hold my possessions up high. Then I was required to stand still while I received a rough pat-down by a man whose résumé, I suspected, included experience at a state prison…” Jack Sharkey  NYT

I wonder how long a boycott of all airline flights would take to change the attitude of the T.S.A. and the malevolent disrespect they show to anyone who questions their methods.  They are after all public servants and really need to change their tendency to shame and publicly  disgrace any questioner of their methods.  They act like evil SS troopers.
.
.
funny pictures of cats with captions
see more Lolcats and funny pictures
.
.
funny dog pictures-Bruce was never the same after his trip to Australia
see more dog and puppy pictures

About the word of me
Interested in family and friends,grandchildren, photography, darkrooms, history, archaeology, scuba diving, computers, software, fast cars, journalism, writing, travel, ecology, news, science, and probably most other subjects you could think of. Did I mention family and friends?? I require iced tea or cold brewed coffee and a internet connection to be fully functional. Sometimes there are just so many words in my head they spill out.

Leave a Reply

