Random Days

Beautiful day for a drive up the mountain

Baked some bread today and it came out really well.  The blotchy look comes from melted butter on the crust.

And the Cactus flowers keep coming in like crazy

About the word of me
Interested in family and friends,grandchildren, photography, darkrooms, history, archaeology, scuba diving, computers, software, fast cars, journalism, writing, travel, ecology, news, science, and probably most other subjects you could think of. Did I mention family and friends?? I require iced tea or cold brewed coffee and a internet connection to be fully functional. Sometimes there are just so many words in my head they spill out.

2 Responses to Random Days

  1. Hi Bill, what mountain is that? I’ve seen rocks just like that in the Chiricahuas. The cactus flowers aren’t quite blooming here yet, and we lost so many prickly pears. People still have to deal with removing them (me included), it’s quite an ordeal—many are just rotting in piles. But lots of other plants are blooming, and wildflowers, so beautiful. Great shots.

  2. the word of me says:

    Hello Debra,

    That is on the road to Mount Lemmon North out of Tucson.

    We were pretty lucky here when the big freeze hit, I’m just guessing from my limited observation as I drive around town that maybe 10% of our Cacti and palms were killed. This photo is from my front yard…none of ours were frozen.

Leave a Reply

