The Power of God


.
funny pictures - skate or die
see more Lolcats and funny pictures, and check out our Socially Awkward Penguin lolz!

About the word of me
Interested in family and friends,grandchildren, photography, darkrooms, history, archaeology, scuba diving, computers, software, fast cars, journalism, writing, travel, ecology, news, science, and probably most other subjects you could think of. Did I mention family and friends?? I require iced tea or cold brewed coffee and a internet connection to be fully functional. Sometimes there are just so many words in my head they spill out.

3 Responses to The Power of God

  1. So when are you going to write about the totalitarian atheist state forcing Jews to give up circumcision?

    Oh where is your moral outrage now?

    Likely in the kitty litter?

  2. the word of me says:

    Well hello QBOA, I’ve missed you…thanks for writing.

    I think that little bit of B–L SH*T is likely coming from the gays/queers in San Francisco…they like a man whose woody is “uncut” from what I hear. 🙂

    What is your feeling on the matter?

    If it passes (I haven’t been following the story so I don’t know how likely that is) do you think the Jews will leave the city? Probably just take a trip across the bay to Oakland. I think that if it were to pass there would be an immediate constitutional challenge to it. The practice has been around for so long and in just about every country that I think most people think its very normal.

    Islamic males I think are also circumcised, so right there, along with the Christians, are probably more than 2 billion males…ouch! Do the Hindus circumcise? Do the Jain’s or Buddhists or etceteras?

    Medically I think there are pros and cons to both sides and I’m not sure where the advantage lies.

    Do the Catholics have dogma on the matter?

    twom

  3. I think some Jews will just leave the area to have it performed. I hope some stand and fight it.

    Medically I’ve seen some pretty nasty cases of older males who left to there own develop nasty infections. That’s not really a support to have the procedure done, however my understanding is that the infant doesn’t have the nervous system developed enough to feel the pain.

    No doctrine in my church your free either way.

    I just see the state increasing it’s grip on individual conscience and in specifically religious freedom. The state is not just the final authority its becoming the only authority and that concerns me greatly.

Leave a Reply

